NAIOP Chicago 30th Annual Awards for Excellence

Congratulations to our 2017 Award Winners

Click any of the award categories for complete details.

Office Development of the Year
McDonald’s Global Headquarters, 110 N. Carpenter Street, Chicago
Sterling Bay

Office Redevelopment of the Year
33 N. LaSalle, Chicago
The John Buck Company

Industrial Speculative Development of the Year
Bridge Point North I, 1750 Bridge Drive, Waukegan
Bridge Development Partners

Industrial Build-to-Suit of the Year
General Mills at Ridgeport Logistics Center, 29700 S. Graaskamp Boulevard, Wilmington
Elion Partners

Multifamily Development of the Year
Wolf Point West, 343 W. Wolf Point Plaza, Chicago

Broker Transaction of the Year – Downtown Office
Bank of America at 110 N. Wacker Drive
Landlord Seller Brokers:  Christy Domin, Drew Nieman, Sara Spicklemire, CBRE
Tenant Buyer Brokers:  Steve Best, Troy Freeman, Meredith O’Connor, Steve Steinmeyer, Steve Stratton, Jesse Van Dyke, JLL

Broker Transaction of the Year – Suburban Office
Wilton Brands at 535 E. Diehl Road, Naperville
Landlord Seller Brokers:  James Adler, Dan O’Neill, NAI Hiffman

Tenant Buyer Broker:  Gary Fazzio, CBRE

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial
ECommerce Client at 6521 Monee-Manhattan Road, Monee
Landlord Seller Brokers:  Traci Payette, CBRE

Tenant Buyer Brokers:  Sean Henrick, Jason West, Cushman & Wakefield; Zach Bode, KBC Advisors

Broker Transaction of the Year – Office Investment
AMA Plaza, 330 N. Wabash
Brokers:  Jeff Bramson, Jaime Fink, Bryan Rosenberg, Patrick Shields, HFF

Broker Transaction of the Year – Industrial Investment
Fujifilm Holdings America Distribution Center, 850 Central Avenue, Hanover Park
Brokers:  Erik Foster, Mike Wilson, Avison Young

Design Firm of the Year
Ware Malcomb

Contractor of the Year
McShane Construction Company

Property Management Firm of the Year
NAI Hiffman

Developer of the Year
Sterling Bay