NAIOP Chicago has seven standing committees responsible for chapter initiatives. These initiatives give the Chapter an opportunity to build on past successes and plan our future as the voice of commercial real estate in the Chicago area.  Learn about our committee structure and then get involved!  Contact NAIOP Chicago today to find out more.

Awards for Excellence

Co-Chairs: Molly McShane, Conor Commercial Real Estate and Anthony Pricco, Bridge Development Partners, LLC

Developing Leaders

2017 DL Board President: Aaron Rosdal, Prologis Inc.
Developing Leaders and University Liaison Chair: Keith Stauber, JLL and Greg Warsek, Associated Bank
Committee Members:  Casey Baird, Duke Realty; Kevin Brennan, Brennan Investment Group, LLC; Craig Dannegger, Clarius Partners, LLC; Darcie Fankhauser, Ridge Development Company, LLC; Ned Frank, Colliers International; Mary Lucas, Trammel Crow Company; Matt Robertson, MB Financial Bank, N.A.; Brett Tomfohrde, NAI Hiffman; Christy Wold, CA Ventures

Downtown Initiative

Chairs: Adam Showalter, Cushman & Wakefield

Legislative Affairs

Chair: Taivo Tammaru, Clarius Partners, LLC
Committee Members:  Kevin Brennan, Brennan Investment Group, LLC; Matt Goode, Venture One Real Estate, LLC; Ed Harrington, CenterPoint Properties; Brian Liston, Liston & Tsantilis, P.C.; Bill Loftus, SPACECO, Inc.; Kevin Matzke, Clarius Partners, LLC; Timothy McJilton, Chicago Real Estate Resources; Kathleen Nelson, Cushman & Wakefield; Cory Singer, FCL Builders; Hugh Williams, Avison Young


Chair: Mike Powers, Molto Properties LLC
Committee Members: Jeff Folkmann, Prologis Inc., Michelle Herrick, J.P. Morgan; Hugh Williams, Avison Young


Chair: Johnny Carlson, Trammel Crow Company
Summer Programs Chair: Peter Kelly, Lincoln Property Group and Dan Leahy, NAI Hiffman
Committee Members: Steve Groetsema, Bridge Development Partners, LLC and Chris Zubel, CBRE, Inc.


Chair: Mike Tenteris, Cushman & Wakefield
Committee Members: Ed Harrington, CenterPoint Properties

I volunteered to serve on the NAIOP Developing Leaders Board to give back and help improve our great industry.  Through the experience I have gained invaluable relationships with people throughout the organization.

— Adam Tyler, Vice President, Investment Officer, Prologis